The Meadows Public School

A vibrant and caring learning community

Telephone02 9631 3737

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff list


  • Mr Scott Staveley

Assistant Principals

  • Mrs Jennifer Hassmann (K-2)
  • Mr Thomas Haynes (3-6)
  • Mr Shane Lambeth (Support)
  • Mrs Katherine McKnight (C&I)
  • Mrs Nicole Sanders (C&I) (Mondays)

Class Teachers

  • Mrs Jennifer Hassmann  (KH)  
  • Mrs Natasha Tautz (KT)
  • Miss Hatice Yagci (KY)
  •  (1/2A)
  • Mrs Cathy Germolus (1/2G)
  • Miss Jasmine Ali (1/2J)
  • Mr Trevor Maurice (1/2P)
  • Mr Brandon Duckworth (3/4D)
  • Miss Lyn Phan (3/4P)
  • Miss Maria Reyes (3/4R)
  • Mr Shane Lambeth (3-6L)
  • Mr Thomas Haynes (5/6H)
  • Miss Sophia Jeloudev (5/6S)

Library Teacher

  • Mr Caleb Hobby

RFF Teachers

  • Mrs Diana Regan - PDHPE
  • Mrs Amy Russell - CAPA/PDH
  • Mr Andrew Kim - CAPA/PDH
  • Mrs Dominica Simmons - Library/CAPA

Learning and Support Teacher (LaST)

  • Mrs Katherine McKnight

English as an Additional Language/Dialect Teacher (EALD)

  • Mr Andrew Kim

Intensive Support Teacher (CIS)

  • Mrs Greta Van Wyk
  • Mrs Rosemary Hanna

School Counsellor

  • Ms Jo Farrell (Tuesday and Wednesday)

School Administration Manager

  • Mrs Michelle Harrison

School Administration Officers

  • Mrs Wendy Anderson 
  • Mrs Alesa Bryan ( Thursday - Friday)

Aboriginal Education Officer

  • Mrs Vanessa Horton

School Learning Support Officers

  • Mrs Georgina Crepaz
  • Mrs Natasha Holden
  • Mrs Julie Cook
  • Mrs Toni Cimijotta
  • Mrs Kylie Gleeson

General Assistant

  • Mr Philip Bryan (Tuesday - Thursday)

Canteen Manager

  • Ms Sandra Warren (Monday, Wednesday, Friday)

Schools as Community Centre's Facilitator (SaCC)

  • Mrs Madhur Vani

Also based at The Meadows Public School

  • Ms Emily Nash - Senior Psychologist Education
  • Mrs Jodie Clancy - Itinerant Support Team Hearing - Assistant Principal (Rel)